Skip to main content

Alumni

One of the main objectives of the Swiss Learning Health System (SLHS) is to train young researchers to understand and conduct high quality research in the intersection of practice, policy and research.

These former PhD students who were part of the SLHS were actively contributing to the learning cycles by working on Policy Briefs and participating in Stakeholder Dialogues.

Alessio De Santo

Alessio’s main research interests resided in information systems, more precisely in the elaboration of decision support systems; embracing the areas of knowledge management and decision-making.

Eliane Maalouf

Eliane's contribution to the SLHS was in the area of the design and development of the meta date repository. This repository will integrate heterogeneous data sources relevant to the Swiss public health domain and health services research, and it will model the knowledge extracted from these sources. The realization of this meta data repository poses many research challenges in computer sciences, like integrating unstructured sources, allowing search and data analysis capabilities on the extracted knowledge alongside data management and protection.

Aron Baumann

Aron's research was concerned with role of evidence in policymaking about public health and health systems.

Anne Christine Heerdegen

Anne Christine’s doctoral research focused on health systems strengthening in low – and middle income countries, with a particular focus on local health system management.

LinkedIn | Anne Christine Heerdegen

Dario Picecchi

Dario's research interests are in the areas of public law and health law. In his PhD-thesis with the title «Das Wirtschaftlichkeitsgebot im Krankenversicherungsrecht», he analyzed the cost-effectiveness requirement under the Swiss Health Insurance Act (KVG).

LinkedIn | Dario Picecchi

Ladina Zegg

Ladina is a lawyer with professional experience in the public and private sector. Her dissertation was on the topic of "Benefit Sharing: Entitlement to Share Research Results.

Yanmei Liu

Yanmei's research aimed to help individuals make more informed decisions in health insurance. Her research focused on choices of health plans and related factors, which include but are not limited to health insurance literacy, health status, and sociodemographic characteristics.

Kathryn Dawson Townsend

Kathryn's doctoral research focused on the relationship between social capital (social participation and social support) and health-related outcomes for older adults, as well as informal caregiving. 

 

Renata Josi

Renata’s research aimed at analysing the implementation of new roles of Advanced Practice Nurses (APNs), registered nurses (RNs) and medical practice assistants (MPAs) in Swiss primary care (PC) by investigating the skill mix of PC teams as well as anaysing the roles and tasks of APNs, RNs and MPAs and interprofessional collaboration within newly evolving care models.

LinkedIn | Renata Josi

Evaristo Roncelli

Evaristo's research interests focused on policies and tools to improve integration and collaboration in the nursing home sector, as well as on premium subsidies and other support mechanisms to low income households in the statutory health insurance.

Yael Rachamin

Yael's PhD research focused on prevention and treatment of cardiovascular diseases in Swiss primary care based on electronic medical records of general practicioners (www.fireproject.ch). Besides describing preventive activities of general practicioners (i.e.assessment and treatment of metabolic risk factors), she aimed to assess guideline concordance of these activities and to find determinants thereof.

Rahel Meier

Rahel's research aimed to assess quality of care in Swiss primary care based on electronic medical records data of general practicioners (www.fireproject.ch). She investigated whether specific domains, prone to under- or overuse in Swiss primary care, can be adressed by data available within the FIRE database. She focused on whether the extent of under- and overuse and its associated characteristics can be described and on whether financial incentives have an impact quality of care. 

LinkedIn | Rahel Meier

Santosh Mannamplackal

Santhosh’s main research interests lie in public and health management. During his Ph.D., he focused on the emergence of integrated delivery systems, by analyzing different services and best-practices.

LinkedIn | Mannamplackal Santhosh

Nahara Anani Martinez Gonzalez

Nahara conducted systematic reviews and meta-analyses in topics pertaining to health services research in primary care. She focusse on shared decision making for prostate cancer, and on the prescribing and use of antibiotics for primary care patients with respiratory tract infections. Her work will evolve to encompass primary research studies of the quality of prescribing and use of antibiotics in primary care in Switerland - as a contribution to fighting antibiotic resistances.

Chantal Arditi

Chantal Arditi has been working since 2006 as a research associate at the Institute of social and preventive medicine in Lausanne, conducting satisfaction and experience surveys, comprehensive and systematic reviews (e.g. Cochrane), and healthcare evaluations of complex interventions (e.g. chronic disease management programs). Her PhD project focusses on patient-reported outcomes measures (PROMs) and patient-reported experiences measures (PREMs).

Adrian Spiess

Adrian's doctoral research focused on health policy. His research produced evidence on current challenges in providing and accessing rehabilitation services in Switzerland that can inform policy-making at the national and sub-national levels.

LinkedIn | Adrian Spiess

Martina Tollkühn

Martina's research project addressed pastoral workers in hospitals in Zurich and issues related to existing or contemplated privacy issues.

Sabine Baggenstos

Sabine's dissertation in the field of Canon Law / State-Church Law addressed the following topic: Under current canon law, any person suffering from permanent impotence is enjoined from marrying in church - which for Roman Catholics actually is the only marriage both valid and desirable. However, the legislatioin contradicts other national and international law such as the Swiss Federal Constitution and the UN Convention on Disability. Sabine's aim and Intention of her PhD thesis was to discuss and develop possible solutions to solve this problem. Sabine's dissertation in the field of Canon Law / State-Church Law was awarded by the University Association at the Dies Academicus 2021 as the best dissertation of the Faculty of Theology.

Lea Ettlin

Lea's doctoral research focused on guiding the implementation of the guidelines recommendation - exercise and education - for the conservative management of knee osteoarthritis in Switzerland.

LinkedIn | Lea Ettlin

Michael Stucki

Michael's main research interests were factors affecting health care expenditures in Switzerland and general cost-of illness studies. He was working on a decomposition of Swiss health care expenditures into various dimensions, including diseases, affected health care services, and demographic groups. Results from this research are expected to provide insights into the driving factors behind changes in health care expenditures over time.

Cookies information

We use cookies to make our website more user-friendly and to compile anonymous statistics. No personal data is stored. Privacy policy »

Zum Hauptinhalt wechseln

Alumni

Eines der Hauptziele des SLHS besteht darin, junge Forschende darin auszubilden, hochwertige Forschung an der Schnittstelle zwischen Praxis, Politik und Forschung zu verstehen und durchzuführen.

Diese ehemaligen Doktorierende, die Teil des SLHS waren, trugen aktiv zu den Lernzyklen bei, indem sie an Policy Briefs arbeiteten und an Stakeholder Dialogen teilnahmen.

Alessio De Santo

Alessio's Hauptinteressen in der Forschung lagen im Bereich der Informationssysteme, genauer gesagt in der Ausarbeitung von Entscheidungsunterstützungssystemen, die die Bereiche Wissensmanagement und Entscheidungsfindung umfassten.

Eliane Maalouf

Eliane's Beitrag zum SLHS lag im Bereich der Konzeption und Entwicklung des Metadaten-Repositoriums. Dieses Repository wird heterogene Datenquellen integrieren, die für das Schweizer Gesundheitswesen und die Versorgungsforschung relevant sind, und es wird das aus diesen Quellen extrahierte Wissen modellieren. Die Realisierung dieses Metadatenspeichers stellt viele Forschungsherausforderungen in den Computerwissenschaften dar, wie die Integration unstrukturierter Quellen, die Ermöglichung von Such- und Datenanalysefunktionen für das extrahierte Wissen sowie Datenmanagement und -schutz.

Aron Baumann

Arons Forschungsarbeit befasste sich mit der Rolle der Evidenz bei der politischen Entscheidungsfindung im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit und der Gesundheitssysteme.

Anne Christine Heerdegen

Anne Christines Doktorarbeit befasste sich mit der Stärkung von Gesundheitssystemen in Ländern mit niedrigem und mittlerem Einkommen, mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf dem Management lokaler Gesundheitssysteme.

LinkedIn | Anne Christine Heerdegen

Dario Picecchi

Darios Forschungsinteressen liegen in den Bereichen des öffentlichen Rechts und des Gesundheitsrechts. In seiner Dissertation mit dem Titel "Das Wirtschaftlichkeitsgebot im Krankenversicherungsrecht" analysierte er das Wirtschaftlichkeitsgebot im schweizerischen Krankenversicherungsgesetz (KVG).

LinkedIn | Dario Picecchi

Ladina Zegg

Ladina ist Juristin mit Berufserfahrung im öffentlichen und privaten Sektor. Ihre Dissertation befasste sich mit dem Thema "Vorteilsausgleich: Anspruch auf Teilung von Forschungsergebnissen."

Yanmei Liu

Yanmei's research aimed to help individuals make more informed decisions in health insurance. Her research focused on choices of health plans and related factors, which include but are not limited to health insurance literacy, health status, and sociodemographic characteristics.

Kathryn Dawson Townsend

Kathryn's doctoral research focused on the relationship between social capital (social participation and social support) and health-related outcomes for older adults, as well as informal caregiving. 

 

Renata Josi

Renatas Forschungsarbeit zielte darauf ab, die Umsetzung der neuen Rollen von Advanced Practice Nurses (APNs), Registered Nurses (RNs) und Medical Practice Assistants (MPAs) in der Schweizer Grundversorgung (PC) zu analysieren, indem sie den Qualifikationsmix von PC-Teams sowie die Rollen und Aufgaben von APNs, RNs und MPAs und die interprofessionelle Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der sich neu entwickelnden Versorgungsmodelle untersuchte. 

LinkedIn | Renata Josi

Evaristo Roncelli

Evaristos Forschungsinteressen konzentrierten sich auf Maßnahmen und Instrumente zur Verbesserung der Integration und Zusammenarbeit im Pflegeheimsektor sowie auf Prämienzuschüsse und andere Unterstützungsmechanismen für einkommensschwache Haushalte in der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung.

Yael Rachamin

Yael's Doktorarbeit befasste sich mit der Prävention und Behandlung von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen in der Schweizer Grundversorgung auf der Grundlage elektronischer Patientenakten von Allgemeinärzten (www.fireproject.ch). Neben der Beschreibung der präventiven Aktivitäten von Allgemeinmedizinern (z.B. Beurteilung und Behandlung von metabolischen Risikofaktoren) zielte sie darauf ab, die Konkordanz dieser Aktivitäten mit den Leitlinien zu bewerten und deren Determinanten zu ermitteln.

Rahel Meier

Rahel's Forschung zielte darauf ab, die Qualität der Versorgung in der Schweizer Grundversorgung auf der Grundlage von elektronischen Patientenakten von Allgemeinmedizinern zu bewerten (www.fireproject.ch). Sie untersuchte, ob bestimmte Bereiche, die in der Schweizer Grundversorgung für Unter- oder Überversorgung anfällig sind, mit den in der FIRE-Datenbank verfügbaren Daten erfasst werden können. Sie konzentrierte sich darauf, ob das Ausmaß der Unter- und Überversorgung und die damit verbundenen Merkmale beschrieben werden können und ob finanzielle Anreize einen Einfluss auf die Versorgungsqualität haben.

LinkedIn | Rahel Meier

Santosh Mannamplackal

Santhosh's Hauptforschungsinteressen liegen im Bereich des öffentlichen und des Gesundheitsmanagements. Während seiner Doktorarbeit konzentrierte er sich auf die Entstehung integrierter Versorgungssysteme, indem er verschiedene Dienstleistungen und Best Practices analysierte.

LinkedIn | Mannamplackal Santhosh

Nahara Anani Martinez Gonzalez

Nahara führte systematische Überprüfungen und Meta-Analysen zu Themen der Versorgungsforschung in der Primärversorgung durch. Sie konzentriert sich auf die gemeinsame Entscheidungsfindung bei Prostatakrebs und auf die Verschreibung und den Einsatz von Antibiotika bei Patienten in der Primärversorgung mit Atemwegsinfektionen. Ihre Arbeit wird sich auf Primärforschungsstudien zur Qualität der Verschreibung und des Einsatzes von Antibiotika in der Primärversorgung in der Schweiz erstrecken - als Beitrag zur Bekämpfung von Antibiotikaresistenzen.

Chantal Arditi

Chantal Arditi arbeitet seit 2006 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Sozial- und Präventivmedizin in Lausanne. Sie führt Zufriedenheits- und Erfahrungsumfragen, umfassende und systematische Übersichten (z.B. Cochrane) sowie Gesundheitsevaluationen komplexer Interventionen (z.B. Programme zum Management chronischer Krankheiten) durch. Ihr Dissertationsprojekt befasst sich mit patientenberichteten Ergebnismessungen (PROMs) und patientenberichteten Erfahrungsmessungen (PREMs).

Adrian Spiess

Adrian's Doktorarbeit konzentrierte sich auf die Gesundheitspolitik. Seine Forschung lieferte Erkenntnisse über die aktuellen Herausforderungen bei der Bereitstellung von und dem Zugang zu Rehabilitationsdiensten in der Schweiz, die als Grundlage für die Politikgestaltung auf nationaler und subnationaler Ebene dienen können.

LinkedIn | Adrian Spiess

Martina Tollkühn

Martina's Forschungsprojekt befasste sich mit Seelsorgern in Zürcher Spitälern und Fragen im Zusammenhang mit bestehenden oder angedachten Datenschutzproblemen.

Sabine Baggenstos

Sabine's Dissertation im Bereich Kirchenrecht / Staatskirchenrecht befasste sich mit folgendem Thema: Wer an dauerhafter Impotenz leidet, darf nach geltendem Kirchenrecht nicht kirchlich heiraten - was für Katholiken eigentlich die einzige gültige und erwünschte Ehe ist. Die Gesetzgebung widerspricht jedoch anderem nationalen und internationalen Recht wie der Schweizerischen Bundesverfassung und der UNO-Behindertenkonvention. Ziel und Intention von Sabines Dissertation war es, mögliche Lösungen für dieses Problem zu diskutieren und zu entwickeln. Sabines Dissertation im Bereich Kirchenrecht / Staatskirchenrecht wurde von der Universitätsgesellschaft am Dies Academicus 2021 als beste Dissertation der Theologischen Fakultät ausgezeichnet.

Lea Ettlin

Lea's Doktorarbeit konzentrierte sich auf die Umsetzung der Leitlinienempfehlung - Bewegung und Aufklärung - für die konservative Behandlung von Kniearthrose in der Schweiz.

LinkedIn | Lea Ettlin

Michael Stucki

Michael's Hauptforschungsinteresse galt den Faktoren, die die Gesundheitsausgaben in der Schweiz beeinflussen, sowie allgemeinen Krankheitskostenstudien. Er arbeitete an einer Zerlegung der Schweizer Gesundheitsausgaben in verschiedene Dimensionen, darunter Krankheiten, betroffene Gesundheitsdienste und demografische Gruppen. Es wird erwartet, dass die Ergebnisse dieser Forschung Einblicke in die treibenden Faktoren hinter den Veränderungen der Gesundheitsausgaben im Laufe der Zeit liefern werden.

Cookies information

We use cookies to make our website more user-friendly and to compile anonymous statistics. No personal data is stored. Privacy policy »